Alpha’s Temptation – Renee Rose

I’m a lone wolf, and I like it that way. Banished from my birth pack after a bloodbath, I never wanted a mate.

Then I meet Kylie. My temptation. We’re trapped in an elevator together, and her panic almost makes her pass out in my arms. She’s strong, but broken. And she’s hiding something.

 My wolf wants to claim her. But she’s human, and her delicate flesh won’t survive a wolf’s mark. I’m too dangerous. I should stay away. But when I discover she’s the hacker who nearly took down my company, I demand she submit to my punishment. And she will.

Kylie belongs to me.  

My review

Since I’m already a fan of Renee Rose’s alien stories and I also like shapeshifter stories, like the ones from Paige Tyler or Terry Spear, what better to read than a shapeshifter story from Renee?

And yup, it was great! Unlike the alien stories, like Her Alien Masters, which were basically panty-melting-with-hot-and-steamy-purple-alien-guys-stories, this story is a lot more funny. Kylie is not your everyday kind of girl. Growing up as a daughter of two old fashioned Robin Hood parents (stealing very valuable stuff from rich people to help the poor) and becoming a nerdy hacker, who once tried (and succeed) to hack the most famous cyber security company SeCure as CatGirl.

And Jackson King is not your everyday CEO of SeCure, because he is not only very rich and – well the CEO – , but also he is a wolf shapeshifter without a pack.

Kylie and Jackson meet in the elevator of SeCure, where Kylie is on her way for a job interview at SeCure. Obviously they don’t know her CatGirl past, or they wouldn’t have asked her for a job her, now would they? When they get stuck in the elevator, Kylie has a panic attack (an remainder of seeing her father being murdered during a robbery) and Jackson helps her through it. What she doesn’t know is that he is the CEO, which leads to some hilarious banter and witty remarks from Kylie about Jackson. And what he doesn’t know is that she is CatGirl, the one person who broke through his security system and chatted with him all those years ago.

Instant attraction hits them hard. And while Jackson tries to stay away, he keeps feeling the constant pull. Knowing he can’t mark a human, he doesn’t want to get involved with her. But then Kylie’s grandmother is kidnapped and the kidnappers force Kylie to infect the security systems of SeCure. She turns to Jackson for help. And now, together, they must find a way to fight the unknown attacker, and keep their attraction at bay.

Will they succeed? Find out in this funny, hot and steamy, shapeshifter romance. Four out of five stars from me. With a special thank you to Netgalley for providing the arc.

Publisher: Burning Desired

Published: July 2017

ISBN: 9781973825845

My Rating: ♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

