The right Kind of Reckless – Heather Van Fleet

Maxwell Martinez
I’m in love with a woman I can’t have, and there’s absolutely nothing I can do to stop myself from falling. The problem? Her brother’s my best friend. I shouldn’t want her this much. Not when it goes against the bro code. Not when I’ve never been able to commit to a woman for longer than a night. But one look into her eyes and I’m a mess for her. She’s my everything. And I have to walk away with nothing.

Reckless Hearts Series:
Reckless Hearts (Book 1)
The Right Kind of Reckless (Book 2)
Recklessly Ever After (Book 3)

My review

After Reckless Hearts I was already eagerly awaiting the next part, hoping it would be about Gavin or Max. (See my review of Reckless Hearts here). Because there was already something brewing between Lia (Collin’s brother) and Max. But it was unclear why there was so much tension between them.

The story picks up right after where Reckless Hearts has ended with Collin and Addison getting together. Of course, there’s also still cute little Chloe, who is getting a little bigger now (and talking, ahhhhwwww). Maxwell and Gavin are still helping out Collin in raising Chloe, which still creates some hilarious situations.

Max is definitely the most charming character of the three guys. He is the knight in shining armour… However: Lia is not the damsel in distress who wants to be rescued… So she basically tells Max to take a hike with his steed and she will be the tough chick who saves herself. But in reality this is just a protection of Lia as a reaction to previous encounters with the opposite sexes, so Max has his job carved out to get through the thick walls Lia is creating around her heart. Their banter is hilarious as well as the situations they get into.

Gavin is the more broody guy, who gets more mysterious throughout the book. So I’m very curious about the last part of the series as well!

This books makes you swoon, cry, laugh and it warms your heart. So definitely five out of five stars from me. And I’m rooting for team Gavin!!!

With a special thank you to Sourcebooks Casablanca and Netgalley for providing the arc.

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Published: November 2017

ISBN: 9781492658511

My Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

